

SOUTH AFRICAN INSTITUTE OF STOCKBROKERS FINAL MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

Held virtually, on Thursday, 14 October 2021 at 10h00 via Microsoft Teams.

1. Welcome

Attendees were welcomed by Alphonso Raats (Chairman of the SAIS Council).

The meeting was attended by 46 members. The attendance list is attached as Annexure A.

Chris van Dyk, SAIS legal counsel, presided over the formalities of the meeting.

2. Notice of the AGM

Notice of the AGM had been given in accordance with the requirements.

3. Quorum

Quorum was confirmed in accordance with the requirements set out in the SAIS Constitution.

4. Appointment of the Chairperson

Alphonso Raats was confirmed as the chairperson of the AGM.

5. Address by the President.

Erica Bruce presented her report on the oversight and activities of the sector and the Institute for the past year as well as the challenges, opportunities and prospects going forward. The address by the President is attached hereto as <u>Annexure B</u>.

6. Results of the Resolutions Referred to Members Acting Other than at Meeting: Electronic Voting

Notice of the resolutions referred to members acting other than at meeting, had been given in accordance with the requirements.

All the resolutions referred to members were carried.

Resolution 1: Approval of the Minutes of the SAIS AGM held on 10 September 2020.

Resolution 2: Approval of the Financial Statements for the year ending December 2020.

Resolution 3: Approval of the appointment of Arafides Auditors Inc as auditors of the Institute.

Resolution 4: Appointments to the SAIS Council:

4.1	Anthea Margaret Koral	Individual Membership
4.2	Gqama Lusu	Individual Membership
4.3	John Slettevold	Corporate Membership
4.4	Kenneth Bogatsu	Individual Membership
4.5	Matthew Rattray	Corporate Membership
4.6	Michael (Mike) Makate	Individual Membership
4.7	Ockert (Ockie) Raubenheimer	Individual Membership
4.8	Quintus Kilbourn	Corporate Membership
4.9	Semadi Motau	Corporate Membership
4.10	Grant Meintjes	Corporate Membership

Resolution 5: Approval of the amendment to the SAIS Constitution

The notice of the resolution results would be sent to members via email.

7. General

No further matters were discussed.

8. Closure of Meeting

The Chairperson of the Council thanked all members for attending.

The meeting closed at 11h20.

ANNEXURE A: SAIS AGM ATTENDANCE

SAIS Members in Attendance

- 1. Abrie du Bruyn
- 2. Adam Bunkell
- 3. Alphonso Raats
- 4. Arthur Thompson
- 5. Bobby Johnston
- 6. Damascene Taylor
- 7. Derek Hompes
- 8. Erica Bruce
- 9. Franco Lorenzani
- 10. Frank Fornasari
- 11. Gordon Rennie
- 12. Ggama Lusu
- 13. Grant Meintjes
- 14. Jaco Aucamp
- 15. Janine Van Eck
- 16. Johan Schoeman
- 17. John Tladi Dimpho
- 18. Kashnie Naidoo
- 19. Kenneth Bogatsu
- 20. Kevin Barlow-Jones
- 21. Magnus de Wet
- 22. Mark Sonik
- 23. Maurice Fisher

- 24. Mike Makate
- 25. Minos Gerakaris
- 26. Nedgroup Securities (Patricia Trojnar)
- 27. Nils Tania
- 28. Oupa Madonsela
- 29. Pamela Butcher
- 30. Peter Duminy
- 31. Priniel Gungudoo
- 32. René Hochreiter
- 33. Rigardt Maartens
- 34. Robert Van Eyden
- 35. Ryan Proudfoot
- 36. Schalk Louw
- 37. Sihle Mchunu
- 38. Tavis Cairns
- 39. Tshwantsho Matsena
- 40. UBS South Africa (John Slettevold)
- 41. Vincent Freemantle
- 42. Vusi Mkhondo
- 43. Warren Chapman
- 44. Werner Robberts
- 45. Yusuf Moola
- 46. Ziviwe Bubu

Non-SAIS members in Attendance

- 1. Chris van Dyk
- 2. Natércia Faustino
- 3. Romaana McKinnon
- 4. Nesan Nair

- 5. Semadi Ernaus Motau
- 6. Jesse Van Rensburg
- 7. Lizelle Kable

Apologies

- 1. ABSA Capital Securities (Quintus Kilbourn)
- 2. Anthea Koral
- 3. Barbara Price-Hughes
- 4. Edward Lenci
- 5. Erol Zeki (Sasfin)
- 6. First Rand Bank Ltd (Matthew Rattray)
- 7. Fred Paynter

- 8. Geoffrey Rothschild
- 9. Helen Haworth
- 10. Hugo Gous
- 11. Lee Dix
- 12. Shaheen Essop
- 13. Zarclear Holdings (Andrew Hannington)

ANNEXURE B: SAIS PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

Link to the SAIS President's Address at the AGM on 14 October 2021.